R&CPMK Talent Shine Bright in This Year’s Announcement of the 2020 Primetime EMMY® Nominations

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Limited Series or Movie
Hugh Jackman (Bad Education – HBO)

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Limited Series or Movie
Yahya Abdul-Mateen II (Watchmen – HBO)

Outstanding Guest Actor in a Comedy Series
Eddie Murphy (Saturday Night Live Host)

Outstanding Writing for a Comedy Series
What We Do In The Shadows (Stefani Robinson – FX)

Outstanding Comedy Series
What We Do in the Shadows (FX – Stefani Robinson)
Insecure (HBO – Prentice Penny)

Outstanding Limited Series
Watchmen (HBO – Damon Lindelof)
Unbelievable (Netflix – Susannah Grant)

Outstanding Actor in a Short Form Comedy or Drama Series
Laurence Fishburne (#FreeRayshawn – Quibi)

Outstanding Actress in a Short Form Comedy or Drama Series
Jasmine Cephas Jones (#FreeRayshawn – Quibi)

Outstanding Host for a Reality or Competition Program
Tan France, Host (Queer Eye – Netflix)

Outstanding Short Form Comedy or Drama Series
Most Dangerous Game (Quibi – Liam Hemsworth)
Reno 911! (Quibi – Thomas Lennon)

Outstanding Writing for a Limited Series, Movie or Dramatic Special
Damon Lindelof and Cord Jefferson (Watchmen – HBO)

Outstanding Character Voice-Over Performance
Leslie Odom Jr. (Central Park – AppleTV+)

Outstanding Original Interactive Program
The Messy Truth VR Experience (Producer – Brie Larson)

Outstanding Short Form Animated Program 
Forky Asks A Question (Disney+ – Tony Hale)

Click HERE for the full list of this year’s nominees.  The 72nd Emmy Awards will be hosted by Jimmy Kimmel and will be broadcast, SUNDAY, SEPT. 20 (8:00-11:00 p.m. EDT/5:00-8:00 p.m. PDT), on ABC.